Sources Of Indian Constitution

Sources Of Indian Constitution

Sources Of Indian Constitution

In the Indian constitution, there are a total of 448 Articles. But if you open the last article of the constitution so that is article number 395, How?

let’s see –

So friends in this article I am going to tell you about the sources of the Indian constitution. First of all, let’s see the structure of our Indian Constitution. On 26th November 1949 when our constitution is made, at that time in it there are 395 Articles and 22 Parts, and 8 Schedules are held. Now from that time to today, there are 103 amendments are made to our constitution. So now in our constitution, there are 448 Articles, 25 Parts, and 12 Schedules present. In the Indian constitution now a total of 124 amendments bills are proposed, of which 103 amendments are passed. Now let’s go to the sources.

The first is ” The Government of India Act, 1935. So to the government of India Act, the three things we are applied that is 1. Emergency provisions. 2. Public service commission. 3. Judiciary.

The second source is from the constitution of the US. The most important thing that is collected from there is 1. Fundamental rights 2. Judicial review. 3. Impeachment of the president. 4. Removal of the supreme court and high court judge.

The third source is the British constitution. From there we collect the 1. WRITS. 2. Parliamentary form of government. 3. Rule of law.

The next is Ireland’s constitution. In it, we collect 1. Directive principles of state policy. 2. Members nomination to the rajya sabha.

Next constitution of Germany. From which 1. Suspension of Fundamental rights.

Next is South Africa. From which we collect 1. Amendment of the constitution. 2. Election of members of the Rajya Sabha.

Next is the constitution of the Soviet Union. From which 1. Fundamental duties. 2. The ideals of justice.

Next is Canada. From which we collect 1.  Federalism with a strong central government. 2. Advisory jurisdiction of the supreme court. 3. Centre appoints the governors of the states. 4. Residuary powers.

Click to comment

Most Popular

To Top